Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

Alumni Hall of Fame

Alumni Hall of Fame-The IU Kokomo Alumni Association (IUKAA) in partnership with the Office for University Advancement will be honoring alumni from Indiana University Kokomo June 7, 2018.

The following criteria will be considered when evaluating nominees for this award:

  • Professional accomplishments
  • Community Service
  • Involvement with Indiana University Kokomo, past or present

Alumni can be nominated by filling out the nomination form. A review committee will be created to go through each nomination and determine the recipients of this award. Our hope is to recognize an alum from each school and division. The deadline for all nominations is February 16, 2018. For more information about Alumni Hall of Fame, please contact Benjamin Liechty, Director of Alumni Relations & Campus Ceremonies at

Hall of Fame Inductees (Formerly Distinguished Alumni Award)

2014-Tom Sugar
2014-George Plotner
2014-Judy Golitko
2013-Eva White
2013-Brandon Rush
2013-Chuck Bucheri
2013-Alex Huskey
2013-John Wisler
2012-Amber Cargile
2011-Alan Biggs

2010-Annette F. Rush
2009-Jeffrey A. Schwartz
2008-Walter C. Brown, II D.D.S.
2007-Elizabeth A. Billman
2006-Annette Russell
2005-Don Beaton
2004-Ron Herrell
2003-Donna J. Walden
2002-Brian Shockney
2001-Kathleen A. Ligocki

2000-Lois N. Hathaway
1999-Linda Newby
1998-Rita Bagby
1997-Tim Unge
1996-Allen C. Reeves
1995-Joyce M. Yager
1994-Debra Fawcett
1993-Randy Hainlen
1992-Stephen J. Daily

Last updated: 12/21/2017