Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

Women of the Well House

Our Mission Statement

Women of the Well House are committed to supporting the philanthropic goals of Indiana University Kokomo students, staff and faculty for the purpose of improving lives and transforming communities, while providing leadership and networking opportunities.

Founded in 1936, the Indiana University Foundation maximizes private support for Indiana University by fostering lifelong relationships with key stakeholders and providing advancement leadership and fundraising services for campuses and units across the university.

About Our Grant Program

Grants are awarded on an annual cycle from the WWH Fund, which is administered by the Indiana University Foundation. WWH members support the fund with annual contributions. Applications for 2017 grants will be available in September of 2017. For more information about grant criteria please contact Cathy Clearwaters, assistant director of Development at You may also apply for the grant online.

Founding Members

  • Angela Smith
  • Annette Rush
  • Brenda Catron
  • Cathy Clearwaters
  • Cathy Valcke
  • Cheryl Currens
  • Christina Downey
  • Dana Davis
  • Emily Brandstatter
  • Gabby Van Alstine
  • Gloria Preece
  • Jan Halperin
  • Judy Golitko
  • Kathleen Ligocki
  • Lisa Smeltzer
  • Mary Ellen Harnish
  • Pat Brandstatter
  • Sarah Sarber
  • Sonny Neal
  • Susan Sciame-Giesecke
Last updated: 09/26/2017